iberisches-spanisher-schwein

Race of the Iberian pig and its varieties

One of the reasons for the excellence of Iberian ham as gourmet food lies in the specific characteristics of Iberian pork meat, in particular its relative proportion of fat and how it is distributed in the muscle of the animal.

However, the Iberian pig is not a uniform breed, far from it. For starters, six varieties of pure Iberian pork are officially recognized: entrepelado, retinto, hairless, spotted Jabugo, torbiscal and Iberian proper, which is the result of the cross between specimens of any of the previous varieties. Three of these varieties: spotted Jabugo, torbiscal and hairless are currently in danger of extinction.


As a counterpart to its quality, working with the 100% pure Iberian pig has its drawbacks. To begin with, purebred Iberian piglets are more sensitive to the cold, dying more easily than hybrids, they also take 16 months to gain weight before being able to send them to the pasture, whereas with the Crusaders 10 months are enough and, finally, they have a productivity smaller, with hams and shoulders of less absolute weight (up to 20% less) that also require a longer drying process. Each of these factors substantially increases the production cost of hams and limits their availability for consumption.

To face these limitations, the certification of Iberian ham allows crossing 100% Iberian pigs with those of the Duroc breed. This breed has its cradle in New Jersey (USA), and was created in the early nineteenth century from vernacular breeds in turn from pigs of red and Iberian origin, precisely from Spain and Portugal.

The Duroc-Iberian pork is, on the one hand, more robust than the Iberian pig and has a higher rate of fattening and productivity, while on the other, its hams, without reaching the levels of excellence of 100% Iberian, are still an extraordinary quality.



Buy the best spanish Jamon Ibérico ham, sausages, olive oil and meats

Order pata negra online, buy iberian ham in Switzerland, buy serrano ham in Switzerland

Jamón Ibérico dry ham is a type of ham from the Iberian pig, much appreciated in the gastronomy of Spain often considered as an article of haute cuisine and gastronomic luxury.

Check our pata negra price and jamón iberico ham price here.

The sausages are classified within the smoked products, and those of the Iberian pig result from a exceptional quality, texture and flavor. Pantanegra-Schinken.ch has selected for you three varieties of Iberian sausage with clearly differentiated characteristics, which will allow you to enjoy of its exquisite variety: Iberian lomo, Iberian chorizo and Iberian salchichón.

Olive oil is considered the cornerstone of the Mediterranean Diet, one of the most Healthy and varied in the world. A good olive oil, is not only capable of enriching with its flavor a great variety of dishes, but that, also, will contribute to your food important nutrients with great value for both your diet and your health.

Beyond the cured Iberian products, there is a great selection of Iberian meats of excellent quality to cook all kinds of tasty and healthy dishes. Minimum 100kg of Iberisches Schweinefleisch per order. Minimum 100kg of Iberian pork mean per order.

Based in Spain, the online stores of PataNegra-Schinken.ch, PataNegra-Jamon.es, PataNegra-Schinken.de, PataNegra-Jamon.fr, PataNegra-prosciutto.it offer you the possibility to buy high quality Iberian ham from Switzerland, Spain, Germany, France and Italy. Now you have the possibility to delight yourself with products of recognized prestige and D.O. exclusive in Spain.

×

What do the labels mean?

The differences of each product's classification are the following:

iberisches-spanisher-schwein

Race du porc ibérique et ses variétés

L'une des raisons de l'excellence du jambon ibérique comme nourriture gastronomique réside dans les caractéristiques spécifiques de la viande de porc ibérique, en particulier sa proportion relative de graisse et sa répartition dans le muscle de l'animal.

Cependant, le porc ibérique n'est pas une race uniforme, loin de là. Pour commencer, six variétés de pur porc ibérique sont officiellement reconnues: entrepelado, retinto, glabre, jabugo tacheté, torbiscal et ibérique propre, qui est le résultat du croisement entre spécimens de l'une des variétés précédentes. Trois de ces variétés: Jabugo tacheté, torbiscal et glabre sont actuellement en danger d'extinction.

En contrepartie de sa qualité, travailler avec le porc ibérique 100% pur a ses inconvénients. Pour commencer, les porcelets ibériques de race pure sont plus sensibles au froid, meurent plus facilement que les hybrides, ils prennent aussi 16 mois pour prendre du poids avant de pouvoir les envoyer au pâturage, alors qu'avec les croisés, 10 mois suffisent et enfin, ils ont une productivité plus petit, avec des jambons et des épaules de poids moins absolu (jusqu'à 20% de moins) qui nécessitent également un processus de séchage plus long. Chacun de ces facteurs augmente considérablement le coût de production des jambons et limite leur disponibilité pour la consommation.

Pour faire face à ces limitations, la certification du jambon ibérique permet de croiser 100% de cochons ibériques avec ceux de la race Duroc. Cette race a son berceau dans le New Jersey (USA), et a été créée au début du XIXe siècle à partir de races vernaculaires à leur tour de porcs d'origine rouge et ibérique, précisément d'Espagne et du Portugal.

Le porc ibérique de Duroc est, d'une part, plus robuste que le porc ibérique et présente un taux d'engraissement et de productivité plus élevé, tandis que d'autre part, ses jambons, sans atteindre les niveaux d'excellence 100% ibériques, sont encore une qualité extraordinaire.



Achetez le meilleur jambon ibérique espagnol, des saucisses, de l'huile d'olive et des viandes

Commander la pata negra en ligne, acheter du jambon ibérique en Suisse, acheter du jambon serrano en Suisse

Le jambon sec Jamón Ibérico est un type de jambon de porc ibérique, très apprécié dans la gastronomie espagnole, souvent considéré comme un article de haute cuisine et de luxe gastronomique.

Vérifiez ici le prix de notre pata negra et le prix du jambon ibérique.

Les saucisses sont classées parmi les produits fumés, et celles du porc ibérique résultent d'une qualité, d'une texture et d'une saveur exceptionnelles. Pantanegra-Schinken.ch a sélectionné pour vous trois variétés de saucisses ibériques aux caractéristiques clairement différenciées, qui vous permettront de profiter de son exquise variété : le lomo ibérique, le chorizo ibérique et le salchichón ibérique.

L'huile d'olive est considérée comme la pierre angulaire du régime méditerranéen, l'un des plus sains et des plus variés au monde. Une bonne huile d'olive est non seulement capable d'enrichir de sa saveur une grande variété de plats, mais elle apporte également à votre alimentation des nutriments importants et de grande valeur pour votre régime alimentaire et votre santé.

En plus des produits ibériques séchés, il existe une grande sélection de viandes ibériques d'excellente qualité pour cuisiner toutes sortes de plats savoureux et sains. Minimum 100 kg de viande ibérique de porc par commande. Minimum 100 kg de viande de porc ibérique par commande.

Basés en Espagne, les magasins en ligne de PataNegra-Schinken.ch, PataNegra-Jamon.es, PataNegra-Schinken.de, PataNegra-Jamon.fr et PataNegra-prosciutto.it vous offrent la possibilité d'acheter du jambon ibérique de qualité supérieure en provenance de Suisse, d'Espagne, d'Allemagne, de France et d'Italie.

×

Que signifient les étiquettes?

Les différences de classification de chaque produit sont les suivantes: