EXTRA VIRGIN OLIVE OIL

OLIVE OIL, WHY EXTRA VIRGIN?

When we read the label of a bottle or can of olive oil, we find repeatedly certain words: Refined olive oil, virgin olive oil, olive pomace oil. But what is the meaning of all of those names?

The names that olive oils receive for commercialization depend on their production process, regulated by the International Olive Oil Council. According to this regulation the olive oils that we can find normally in the market can be:

- Virgin olive oil

           o Extra virgin olive oil

           o Virgin olive oil

- Olive pomace oil

- Refined olive oil (or just, olive oil)

 

The virgin olive oil is, in essence, the juice of the squeezed and bottled olives. The process consists just in mechanical methods for grinding, decanting and filtering the oil. Only using olives at their optimum point of maturation, always processed within a few hours of harvest. However, it is not a cast-iron result. In order for virgin olive oil to get the "extra" qualification, it is necessary that an official panel of judges give a tasting endorsement of zero defects. Very often, this is a low temperature (less than 27ºC) process. This reduces productivity, but helps to keep a high quality in the product.

The oils of this first extraction, which do not reach the evaluation of the panel, could classify as virgin olive oil, or “lampante” (formerly used in lamps) olive oil. The virgin olive oil can have an average valuation of up to 3.5 (out of 10) in defects, and bottled, like the extra virgin, directly for consumption. If that level of defects is not reached, then we are in presence of a “lampante” olive oil. Lampante oil, under the current regulations, is not able for human consumption.

The residual (80% of the total mass) from this process is the pomace. Adding organic solvents to the pomace, and re-squeezing it. To evaporate the organic solvents included above, this liquid is filtered, and heated to a temperature between 200 and 300 ° C. This oil is not directly edible. Mixing this oil with virgin olive oil -which will offer color, aroma, flavor and nutritional properties-, allows this oil to be directly in the market under the name olive-pomace oil.

Lampante olive oil, virgin olive oils not submitted to the panel of judges and olive pomace oils will go through an industrial refining process. This process consists of:

- Purification: elimination, by adding water and phosphoric acid, of phospholipids and gums. Some protein components are also lost during this phase.

- Neutralization: elimination of free fatty acids.

- Discoloration: elimination of carotenes and chlorophyll.

- Deodorization: elimination, by heat, of the volatile components responsible for the odor, but also the polyphenols with their antioxidant properties.

- Winterization: elimination, by cold decanting, of higher melting point triglycerides.

 

This oil is colorless, odorless and tasteless. Under current regulation, cannot be directly marketed. To be consumable requires mixing it with extra virgin or virgin oils, so that it transmits some color, flavor and aroma. This mixed oil we will be marketed under the name of refined olive oil or, simply, olive oil.

You can directly eat raw refined olive oil. However, given the significant loss of nutrients, as well as the potential generation of benzo-pyrenes (which occur during heating in the refining process) greatly reduce their nutritional value, so we would only recommend it for frying.

Only virgin and extra virgin olive oils keeps intact all the nutritional properties- Their absence of defects and their special color, aroma and taste make them a true delight for the senses.



Buy the best spanish Jamon Ibérico ham, sausages, olive oil and meats

Order pata negra online, buy iberian ham in Switzerland, buy serrano ham in Switzerland

Jamón Ibérico dry ham is a type of ham from the Iberian pig, much appreciated in the gastronomy of Spain often considered as an article of haute cuisine and gastronomic luxury.

Check our pata negra price and jamón iberico ham price here.

The sausages are classified within the smoked products, and those of the Iberian pig result from a exceptional quality, texture and flavor. Pantanegra-Schinken.ch has selected for you three varieties of Iberian sausage with clearly differentiated characteristics, which will allow you to enjoy of its exquisite variety: Iberian lomo, Iberian chorizo and Iberian salchichón.

Olive oil is considered the cornerstone of the Mediterranean Diet, one of the most Healthy and varied in the world. A good olive oil, is not only capable of enriching with its flavor a great variety of dishes, but that, also, will contribute to your food important nutrients with great value for both your diet and your health.

Beyond the cured Iberian products, there is a great selection of Iberian meats of excellent quality to cook all kinds of tasty and healthy dishes. Minimum 100kg of Iberisches Schweinefleisch per order. Minimum 100kg of Iberian pork mean per order.

Based in Spain, the online stores of PataNegra-Schinken.ch, PataNegra-Jamon.es, PataNegra-Schinken.de, PataNegra-Jamon.fr, PataNegra-prosciutto.it offer you the possibility to buy high quality Iberian ham from Switzerland, Spain, Germany, France and Italy. Now you have the possibility to delight yourself with products of recognized prestige and D.O. exclusive in Spain.

×

What do the labels mean?

The differences of each product's classification are the following:

HUILE D'OLIVE EXTRA VIERGE

L'HUILE D'OLIVE, POURQUOI L'HUILE EXTRA VIERGE?

Lorsque nous lisons l'étiquette d'une bouteille ou d'un bidon d'huile d'olive, nous trouvons à plusieurs reprises certains mots : Huile d'olive raffinée, huile d'olive vierge, huile de grignons d'olive. Mais quelle est la signification de tous ces noms ?

Les noms que reçoivent les huiles d'olive pour leur commercialisation dépendent de leur processus de production, réglementé par le Conseil oléicole international. Selon cette réglementation, les huiles d'olive que l'on peut trouver normalement sur le marché peuvent être :

- Huile d'olive vierge

o Huile d'olive vierge extra

o Huile d'olive vierge

- Huile de grignons d'olive

- Huile d'olive raffinée (ou simplement, huile d'olive)


L'huile d'olive vierge est, par essence, le jus des olives pressées et embouteillées. Le processus consiste uniquement en des méthodes mécaniques de broyage, de décantation et de filtrage de l'huile. On n'utilise que des olives à leur point de maturation optimal, toujours traitées dans les quelques heures qui suivent la récolte. Toutefois, il ne s'agit pas d'un résultat en fonte. Pour que l'huile d'olive vierge obtienne la qualification "extra", il est nécessaire qu'un jury officiel donne une note de dégustation de zéro défaut. Très souvent, il s'agit d'un processus à basse température (moins de 27ºC). Cela réduit la productivité, mais contribue à maintenir une qualité élevée du produit.

Les huiles de cette première extraction, qui n'arrivent pas à l'évaluation du jury, pourraient être classées comme huile d'olive vierge, ou huile d'olive "lampante" (anciennement utilisée dans les lampes). L'huile d'olive vierge peut avoir une évaluation moyenne allant jusqu'à 3,5 (sur 10) en défauts, et être mise en bouteille, comme l'huile d'olive vierge extra, directement pour la consommation. Si ce niveau de défauts n'est pas atteint, alors nous sommes en présence d'une huile d'olive "lampante". L'huile lampante, selon la réglementation actuelle, n'est pas apte à la consommation humaine.

Le résidu (80 % de la masse totale) de ce processus est le marc. On ajoute des solvants organiques au marc, et on le presse à nouveau. Pour évaporer les solvants organiques inclus ci-dessus, ce liquide est filtré, et chauffé à une température comprise entre 200 et 300°C. Cette huile n'est pas directement comestible. Le mélange de cette huile avec de l'huile d'olive vierge - qui offrira couleur, arôme, saveur et propriétés nutritionnelles -, permet à cette huile d'être directement sur le marché sous le nom d'huile de grignons d'olive.

L'huile d'olive lampante, les huiles d'olive vierges non soumises au jury et les huiles de grignons d'olive passeront par un processus de raffinage industriel. Ce processus consiste en :

- Purification : élimination, par ajout d'eau et d'acide phosphorique, des phospholipides et des gommes. Certains composants protéiques sont également perdus au cours de cette phase.

- Neutralisation : élimination des acides gras libres.

- Décoloration : élimination des carotènes et de la chlorophylle.

- Désodorisation : élimination, par la chaleur, des composants volatils responsables de l'odeur, mais aussi des polyphénols avec leurs propriétés antioxydantes.

- Hivernage : élimination, par décantation à froid, des triglycérides à point de fusion plus élevé.


Cette huile est incolore, inodore et insipide. En vertu de la réglementation actuelle, elle ne peut être commercialisée directement. Pour être consommable, il faut la mélanger avec des huiles extra vierges ou vierges, de manière à ce qu'elle transmette une certaine couleur, saveur et arôme. Cette huile mélangée sera commercialisée sous le nom d'huile d'olive raffinée ou, tout simplement, d'huile d'olive.

Vous pouvez consommer directement l'huile d'olive raffinée crue. Cependant, étant donné que la perte importante de nutriments, ainsi que la génération potentielle de benzo-pyrènes (qui se produisent lors du chauffage dans le processus de raffinage) réduisent considérablement leur valeur nutritive, nous ne la recommandons que pour la friture.

Seules les huiles d'olive vierges et extra vierges conservent intactes toutes leurs propriétés nutritionnelles. Leur absence de défauts et leur couleur, leur arôme et leur goût particuliers en font un véritable délice pour les sens.



Achetez le meilleur jambon ibérique espagnol, des saucisses, de l'huile d'olive et des viandes

Commander la pata negra en ligne, acheter du jambon ibérique en Suisse, acheter du jambon serrano en Suisse

Le jambon sec Jamón Ibérico est un type de jambon de porc ibérique, très apprécié dans la gastronomie espagnole, souvent considéré comme un article de haute cuisine et de luxe gastronomique.

Vérifiez ici le prix de notre pata negra et le prix du jambon ibérique.

Les saucisses sont classées parmi les produits fumés, et celles du porc ibérique résultent d'une qualité, d'une texture et d'une saveur exceptionnelles. Pantanegra-Schinken.ch a sélectionné pour vous trois variétés de saucisses ibériques aux caractéristiques clairement différenciées, qui vous permettront de profiter de son exquise variété : le lomo ibérique, le chorizo ibérique et le salchichón ibérique.

L'huile d'olive est considérée comme la pierre angulaire du régime méditerranéen, l'un des plus sains et des plus variés au monde. Une bonne huile d'olive est non seulement capable d'enrichir de sa saveur une grande variété de plats, mais elle apporte également à votre alimentation des nutriments importants et de grande valeur pour votre régime alimentaire et votre santé.

En plus des produits ibériques séchés, il existe une grande sélection de viandes ibériques d'excellente qualité pour cuisiner toutes sortes de plats savoureux et sains. Minimum 100 kg de viande ibérique de porc par commande. Minimum 100 kg de viande de porc ibérique par commande.

Basés en Espagne, les magasins en ligne de PataNegra-Schinken.ch, PataNegra-Jamon.es, PataNegra-Schinken.de, PataNegra-Jamon.fr et PataNegra-prosciutto.it vous offrent la possibilité d'acheter du jambon ibérique de qualité supérieure en provenance de Suisse, d'Espagne, d'Allemagne, de France et d'Italie.

×

Que signifient les étiquettes?

Les différences de classification de chaque produit sont les suivantes: