HOW TO TASTE A DRY HAM

Tasting dry ham is also a necessary experience, in which we must know all aspects to consider. Not surprisingly, we talk about the elements that lead us to opt for one piece or another: witch will decide our final choice.

Get carried away by a mere glance could be harmful, since all hams at first glance seem maintained and well-made pieces. It is not advisable to rely only on the price, sometimes the value depends on designations of origin, curing process, and weight.


Then, we will know a little more about what we must do to taste a Jamón Ibérico.


1. Look at the fat

Ham fat is an essential element of the product. Hated by many –who not hesitate to remove ostentatiously in each cut- the truth is that it is a needed gustatory complement as well as a key element in the internal structure of the ham. The truth is that it must be present in a right proportion. An excess will lead to the typical phrase ""this ham is all fat."" Although, you must not rely on hams that do not present any fat.

Hence the lance test that experts give to ham, where the fat is located.
Fat is one of the points that supports the curing of the ham, texture and an important part of the characteristic ham flavor resides in the fat.

We differentiate two main types of fat:

External fat

The first pieces of so-called ham lard should have a yellowish tone, which will gradually change to a white or pale pink color. This tonality testifies that the curing process has been the adequate. dry hams who have very white outer fat probably have been “express time” cured and will not have the desired quality. Furthermore, external dry ham fat should have a uniform aesthetic, with no peaks or strange points. The yellowish tone, and its gradual descent to the white or pink, are also proof of a correct fed based on acorns and / or quality fed, a key aspect for the expert.


Internal fat

In the fat present in the inner part of the dry ham, the main tones must be white and pale pink, with shy yellowish reminiscences. Furthermore, their dispersion must be uniform, although we speak of an essential part of the slices: the marbling.

The initial lance test mentioned above is done in part -also serves to discriminate the aroma- to be able to appreciate streaks of color that allow us to know how is the internal fat of the ham. Hence its importance.


2. The ins and outs of the slice. Zones to know

To appreciate appearance and taste of dry ham we must know what aspect it would be desirable to present the slices to the human eye. The Iberian ham comes from the segment of red meat; hence, nobody surprises by its characteristic reddish tones. The color range varies within a range that goes from weak pink to deep purple, deep red being the most present. The cuts present a distinctive bright tone, as a thin layer of fat surrounds them. Consistent marbling with white fat uniform dispersion is usually also a sign of quality.

3. The aroma

Undoubtedly, aroma is one of the most characteristic points of the Jamón Ibérico ham. Smell, which permeates the environment with his marked personality, attracts seasoned consumers of this product. The experts usually use concepts like ""flavor"" or ""bouquet"" to define the union between the taste and the smell of a good Jamón Ibérico. There are even those who argue that having a sligth stale smell is a good sign, although the excess can be unpleasant and not in line with a quality product like Jamón Ibérico dry ham.


4. The salting. Or the right point of salt

In this subsection comes into play the salt of the dry Jamón Ibérico ham in question. All the experts talk about the Jamón Ibérico as a product that combines three different flavors in perfect balance: salty, sweet and bitter. The saltiness has a clear cause: the salting process that the workpiece is submitted during curing. The excess of this element usually marks that the product has not been well cured. Acorns eaten by the animal, meanwhile, mark the sweet taste. The bitter taste – in any case, not very accentuated - is a mixture of the previous two and has some points very similar to the sweet taste. If it is much accentuated it is an additional witness that the curing process has not been the adequate.

Source: http://www.guia-jamon.com/



Buy the best spanish Jamon Ibérico ham, sausages, olive oil and meats

Order pata negra online, buy iberian ham in Switzerland, buy serrano ham in Switzerland

Jamón Ibérico dry ham is a type of ham from the Iberian pig, much appreciated in the gastronomy of Spain often considered as an article of haute cuisine and gastronomic luxury.

Check our pata negra price and jamón iberico ham price here.

The sausages are classified within the smoked products, and those of the Iberian pig result from a exceptional quality, texture and flavor. Pantanegra-Schinken.ch has selected for you three varieties of Iberian sausage with clearly differentiated characteristics, which will allow you to enjoy of its exquisite variety: Iberian lomo, Iberian chorizo and Iberian salchichón.

Olive oil is considered the cornerstone of the Mediterranean Diet, one of the most Healthy and varied in the world. A good olive oil, is not only capable of enriching with its flavor a great variety of dishes, but that, also, will contribute to your food important nutrients with great value for both your diet and your health.

Beyond the cured Iberian products, there is a great selection of Iberian meats of excellent quality to cook all kinds of tasty and healthy dishes. Minimum 100kg of Iberisches Schweinefleisch per order. Minimum 100kg of Iberian pork mean per order.

Based in Spain, the online stores of PataNegra-Schinken.ch, PataNegra-Jamon.es, PataNegra-Schinken.de, PataNegra-Jamon.fr, PataNegra-prosciutto.it offer you the possibility to buy high quality Iberian ham from Switzerland, Spain, Germany, France and Italy. Now you have the possibility to delight yourself with products of recognized prestige and D.O. exclusive in Spain.

×

What do the labels mean?

The differences of each product's classification are the following:

COMMENT DÉGUSTER UN JAMBON SEC?

La dégustation de jambon sec est également une expérience nécessaire, pour laquelle plusieurs considérations doivent être connues et respectées. Sans surprise, nous parlons des éléments qui nous conduisent à opter pour une pièce plutôt qu’une autre : ceux qui détermineront notre choix final.

Faire son choix par un simple coup d’œil pourrait avoir des conséquences néfastes : tous les jambons semblent être, à première vue, bien préparés et bien conservés. Nous ne vous conseillons pas non plus de choisir en fonction du prix, car parfois la valeur dépend des appellations d’origine, du processus d’affinage et du poids.


Il faut ensuite en apprendre un peu plus sur les bons gestes pour pouvoir déguster un Jamón Ibérico.


1. Regardez la graisse

La graisse de jambon est un élément essentiel de ce produit. Détestée par beaucoup (qui n’hésitent pas à la supprimer ostensiblement lorsqu’ils découpent le jambon) il faut pourtant reconnaître que c’est un complément gustatif nécessaire ainsi qu’un élément clé de la structure interne du jambon. Mais, il faut en vérité qu’elle soit présente dans une juste proportion. Un excès de graisse conduira à la typique phrase : « ce jambon est très gras ». Cependant, ne vous fiez pas aux jambons qui ne présentent aucune graisse.

D’où le recours au « test de lance » que les experts utilisent avec le jambon pour identifier la graisse.
La graisse est l’un des éléments constitutifs du processus d’affinage du jambon ; la texture et une part importante de la saveur caractéristique du jambon relèvent de la graisse.

Nous différencions deux principaux types de graisses :

La graisse externe

Les premières pièces de ce que l’on appelle le lard de jambon devraient avoir un aspect jaunâtre, qui va progressivement se transformer en une couleur blanche ou rose pâle. Cette couleur témoigne d’un processus d’affinage adéquat. Les jambons secs qui ont une graisse externe très blanche ont probablement subi un « temps d’affinage express » et n’auront pas la qualité désirée. De plus, la graisse externe de jambon sec doit avoir une esthétique uniforme, sans pics ou points étranges. L’aspect jaunâtre, et sa transformation progressive vers le blanc ou le rose, est aussi la preuve d’une alimentation à base de glands et/ou d’une alimentation de bonne qualité ; il s’agit d’un aspect clé pour tout expert.


Graisse interne

Dans le gras présent dans la partie interne du jambon sec, les tons principaux doivent être le blanc et le rose pâle, avec de délicates réminiscences jaunâtres. De plus, leur dispersion doit être uniforme, bien que l’on parle d’une partie essentielle des tranches : le marbrage.

Le test de lance initial mentionné ci-dessus est destiné en partie (car, il sert également à discriminer l’arôme) à savoir apprécier les stries de couleur permettant « d’apprécier » la graisse interne du jambon. De là son importance.


2. Les tenants et les aboutissants de la tranche. Les zones à connaître

Pour apprécier l’aspect et le goût du jambon sec, nous devons connaître quelle est l’apparence la plus souhaitable qu’une tranche devrait avoir pour être appétissante à l’œil humain. Le jambon ibérique provient d’une viande rouge ; par conséquent, personne ne se surprend de ses tons rougeâtres caractéristiques. La gamme de couleurs varie dans des proportions allant du rose pâle au violet foncé, le rouge profond étant le plus présent. Les coupes présentent un ton clair distinctif, car une fine couche de graisse les entoure. Le marbrage uniforme avec une dispersion uniforme de la graisse blanche est en général également un signe de qualité.

3. L’arôme

Sans aucun doute, l’arôme est l’un des points les plus caractéristiques du jambon de type Jamón Ibérico. L’odeur, qui imprègne l’environnement de sa personnalité marquée, attire les consommateurs chevronnés de ce produit. Les experts utilisent généralement des concepts comme « saveur » ou « bouquet » pour définir l’union entre le goût et l’odeur d’un bon jambon ibérique. Certains affirment même que le fait d’avoir une légère odeur de renfermé est un bon signe, bien que l’excès puisse être désagréable et ne pas correspondre à un produit de qualité comme le jambon sec Jamón Ibérico.


4. Le salage. Ou la juste dose de sel

Dans ce paragraphe, nous rentrons dans le vif du sujet à propos du sel et du jambon sec Jamón Ibérico. Tous les experts parlent du Jamón Ibérico comme un produit qui combine trois saveurs différentes dans un équilibre parfait : le salé, le sucré et l’amer. La salinité a une cause évidente : elle est due au processus de salaison auquel la pièce est soumise pendant la période d’affinage. Un excès de sel indique généralement que le produit n’a pas été bien traité. Les glands mangés par l’animal, quant à eux, marquent le goût sucré. Le goût amer, qui ne sera, dans les tous cas, jamais très accentué, provient de la combinaison des deux saveurs précédentes. Il présente de grandes similarités avec le goût sucré. Si l’amertume est très accentuée, ce sera un témoignage de plus prouvant que le processus d’affinage n’a pas été adéquat.

Source: http://www.guia-jamon.com/



Achetez le meilleur jambon ibérique espagnol, des saucisses, de l'huile d'olive et des viandes

Commander la pata negra en ligne, acheter du jambon ibérique en Suisse, acheter du jambon serrano en Suisse

Le jambon sec Jamón Ibérico est un type de jambon de porc ibérique, très apprécié dans la gastronomie espagnole, souvent considéré comme un article de haute cuisine et de luxe gastronomique.

Vérifiez ici le prix de notre pata negra et le prix du jambon ibérique.

Les saucisses sont classées parmi les produits fumés, et celles du porc ibérique résultent d'une qualité, d'une texture et d'une saveur exceptionnelles. Pantanegra-Schinken.ch a sélectionné pour vous trois variétés de saucisses ibériques aux caractéristiques clairement différenciées, qui vous permettront de profiter de son exquise variété : le lomo ibérique, le chorizo ibérique et le salchichón ibérique.

L'huile d'olive est considérée comme la pierre angulaire du régime méditerranéen, l'un des plus sains et des plus variés au monde. Une bonne huile d'olive est non seulement capable d'enrichir de sa saveur une grande variété de plats, mais elle apporte également à votre alimentation des nutriments importants et de grande valeur pour votre régime alimentaire et votre santé.

En plus des produits ibériques séchés, il existe une grande sélection de viandes ibériques d'excellente qualité pour cuisiner toutes sortes de plats savoureux et sains. Minimum 100 kg de viande ibérique de porc par commande. Minimum 100 kg de viande de porc ibérique par commande.

Basés en Espagne, les magasins en ligne de PataNegra-Schinken.ch, PataNegra-Jamon.es, PataNegra-Schinken.de, PataNegra-Jamon.fr et PataNegra-prosciutto.it vous offrent la possibilité d'acheter du jambon ibérique de qualité supérieure en provenance de Suisse, d'Espagne, d'Allemagne, de France et d'Italie.

×

Que signifient les étiquettes?

Les différences de classification de chaque produit sont les suivantes: