IBERIAN HAM, YORK HAM AND PARMA PROSCIUTTO

DIFFERENCES BETWEEN THE IBERIAN HAM, YORK HAM AND PARMA PROSCIUTTO


In the world there are different types of ham, and in this article we will explain the main differences between Iberian hams, ham and Prosciutto, so you can enjoy them knowing where each one comes from.

 

The Prosciutto (Parma Ham)

PARMA PROSCIUTTO

The prosciutto is made from the leg of a pig or boar. The manufacturing process can take between 9 months and 2 years, depending on the size of the ham.

Currently the ham is cleaned first, salted and left to rest for two months. During this time, press, gradually and carefully not to break the bone, to remove all the blood remaining in the meat. Then, wash several times to remove the salt and hang in a dark, well-ventilated place. The ham is then left hanging until it dries. The amount of time needed varies, depending on the local climate and the size of the ham. When the piece is completely dry it hangs in the air, either at room temperature or in a controlled environment, up to 18 months.

Under the Common Agricultural Policy of the European Union, some established meat products, including local varieties of prosciutto, are protected by a protected designation of origin or similar.

The two most famous types of Italian raw prosciutto exported: the prosciutto di Parma, from Parma, and the prosciutto di San Daniele, from the San Daniele del Friuli area, in the Friuli-Venezia Giulia region.

The denominations of origin of prosciutto protected by the European Union, each with a slightly different color, taste and texture, are:

- Prosciutto di Parma, Italy, D.O.P

- Prosciutto di San Daniele, Italy, D.O.P.

- Prosciutto di Modena, Italy, D.O.P.

- Prosciutto Toscano, Italy, D.O.P.

- Prosciutto Veneto Berico-Euganeo, Italy, D.O.P.

- Prosciutto di Carpegna, near Montefeltro, Italy, D.O.P.

- Prosciutto di Norcia, Italy, I.G.P.

- Speck dell'Alto Adige, Italy, I.G.P.

- Prosciutto di Sauris, Italy, I.G.P.

- Crudo di Cuneo, Italy, D.O.P.

 

  

The Iberian Ham

IBERIAN HAM

Iberian ham is a type of ham from the Iberian pig, very appreciated in the cuisine of Spain and in the cuisine of Portugal, and often considered as an article of haute cuisine and gastronomic luxury.

For its production must have at least 50% purity of this breed to be able to be called «Iberian ham», although the highest quality will be 100% Iberian hams from Iberian pigs in which both parents will be of race 100 % Iberian. For the rest of the Iberian hams, crosses with the Duroc pig breed are allowed.

The main characteristics that distinguish the Iberian hams in their quality derive from the purity of the breed of the animals, from the breeding in an extensive regime of freedom of the Iberian pig in wooded pastures where they can move widely and perform physical exercise, of the food that follows the pork in the montanera period, and finally the curing of the ham, which usually extends between 24 and 48 months, needing more healing time the larger the size of the piece and the greater amount of acorns the pig has ingested.

The denominations of origin recognized by the European Union of the Iberian pig are:

 

- Iberian Ham D.O.P. Jabugo

- Iberian Ham D.O.P. The Pedroches.

- Iberian Ham D.O.P. Guijuelo ham

- Iberian Ham D.O.P. Dehesa de Extremadura.

 

 

The York Ham

YORK HAM

York ham or cooked ham is a cold meat derived from pork that is obtained from the hind limbs of this animal, subjected to cooking in salt water, with or without condiments.

It contains a high content of proteins of high biological value and approximately 100/110 kilocalories per 100 grams, recommended amount in any type of diet, as well as a low fat intake - which makes a lean inlay - and minerals such as sodium , phosphorus, iron, zinc, vitamin b3, B6 and B12. Its pink color and a softer flavor than other hams means that in some places it is also called sweet ham. It consists of a single piece or block, consisting of minced meat of lean and animal fat which is previously injected with a brine in large quantities through a process known as "injection".

It is usually made by various procedures, one of the most common is the injection of a hypodermic needle, at various points in the tissue, of an aqueous salt solution. It can be salted in a traditional way by manual massage, which is currently done mechanically in a rotating drum. The hydration process allows the meat to get a higher volume and reduce its fat content. This product usually has a high content of salt that can harm certain people, which is why there are variants of cooked ham with a lower salt content.



Buy the best spanish Jamon Ibérico ham, sausages, olive oil and meats

Order pata negra online, buy iberian ham in Switzerland, buy serrano ham in Switzerland

Jamón Ibérico dry ham is a type of ham from the Iberian pig, much appreciated in the gastronomy of Spain often considered as an article of haute cuisine and gastronomic luxury.

Check our pata negra price and jamón iberico ham price here.

The sausages are classified within the smoked products, and those of the Iberian pig result from a exceptional quality, texture and flavor. Pantanegra-Schinken.ch has selected for you three varieties of Iberian sausage with clearly differentiated characteristics, which will allow you to enjoy of its exquisite variety: Iberian lomo, Iberian chorizo and Iberian salchichón.

Olive oil is considered the cornerstone of the Mediterranean Diet, one of the most Healthy and varied in the world. A good olive oil, is not only capable of enriching with its flavor a great variety of dishes, but that, also, will contribute to your food important nutrients with great value for both your diet and your health.

Beyond the cured Iberian products, there is a great selection of Iberian meats of excellent quality to cook all kinds of tasty and healthy dishes. Minimum 100kg of Iberisches Schweinefleisch per order. Minimum 100kg of Iberian pork mean per order.

Based in Spain, the online stores of PataNegra-Schinken.ch, PataNegra-Jamon.es, PataNegra-Schinken.de, PataNegra-Jamon.fr, PataNegra-prosciutto.it offer you the possibility to buy high quality Iberian ham from Switzerland, Spain, Germany, France and Italy. Now you have the possibility to delight yourself with products of recognized prestige and D.O. exclusive in Spain.

×

What do the labels mean?

The differences of each product's classification are the following:

JAMBON IBÉRIQUE, JAMBON YORK ET JAMBON PARMA

DIFFÉRENCES ENTRE LE JAMBON IBÉRIQUE, LE JAMBON YORK ET LE JAMBON PARMA

Dans le monde il y a différents types de jambon, et dans cet article nous allons vous expliquer les principales différences entre les jambons ibériques, le jambon et le prosciutto, afin que vous puissiez les apprécier en sachant d'où chacun vient.

 

Le prosciutto (jambon de Parma)

JAMBON PARMA

Le prosciutto est fabriqué à partir de la patte d'un cochon ou d'un verrat. Le processus de fabrication peut prendre entre 9 mois et 2 ans, selon la taille du jambon.

Actuellement, le jambon est nettoyé en premier, salé et laissé reposer pendant deux mois. Pendant ce temps, appuyez sur, progressivement et soigneusement pour ne pas casser l'os, pour enlever tout le sang restant dans la viande. Ensuite, lavez plusieurs fois pour enlever le sel et suspendre dans un endroit sombre et bien ventilé. Le jambon est ensuite laissé en attente jusqu'à ce qu'il sèche. Le temps nécessaire varie en fonction du climat local et de la taille du jambon. Lorsque la pièce est complètement sèche, elle pend dans l'air, soit à température ambiante, soit dans un environnement contrôlé, jusqu'à 18 mois.

Dans le cadre de la politique agricole commune de l'Union européenne, certains produits carnés établis, y compris les variétés locales de prosciutto, sont protégés par une appellation d'origine protégée ou similaire.

Les deux types les plus célèbres de brut prosciutto italien exporté: prosciutto di Parma, Parma, prosciutto di San Daniele, du San Daniele del Friuli, dans la région du Frioul-Vénétie Julienne.

Les dénominations d'origine du prosciutto protégé par l'Union européenne, chacune avec une couleur, un goût et une texture légèrement différents, sont:

- Prosciutto di Parma, Italie, D.O.P.

- Prosciutto di San Daniele, Italie, D.O.P.

- Prosciutto di Modena, Italie, D.O.P.

- Prosciutto Toscano, Italie, D.O.P.

- Prosciutto Veneto Berico-Euganeo, Italie, D.O.P.

- Prosciutto di Carpegna, près de Montefeltro, Italie, D.O.P.

- Prosciutto di Norcia, Italie, I.G.P.

- Speck dell'Alto Adige, Italie, I.G.P.

- Prosciutto di Sauris, Italie, I.G.P.

- Crudo di Cuneo, Italie, D.O.P.

 

  

Le jambon ibérique

JAMBON IBÉRIQUE

Le jambon ibérique est un type de jambon du porc ibérique, très apprécié dans la cuisine de l'Espagne et dans la cuisine du Portugal, et souvent considéré comme un article de haute gastronomie et de luxe gastronomique.

Pour sa production doit avoir au moins 50% de pureté de cette race pour pouvoir être appelé «jambon ibérique», bien que la plus haute qualité sera 100% jambons ibériques de porcs ibériques dans lesquels les deux parents seront de race 100 % Ibérique. Pour le reste des jambons ibériques, les croisements avec la race porcine Duroc sont autorisés.

Les principales caractéristiques qui distinguent les jambons ibériques dans leur qualité dérivé de la pureté de la race de l'élevage dans une grande liberté du porc ibérique dans les pâturages boisés où ils peuvent se déplacer largement et de l'exercice physique, l'alimentation continue porc dans la montanera période, et enfin guérir le jambon, qui dure généralement entre 24 et 48 mois plus besoin de la guérison plus la taille de la pièce et une plus grande quantité de gland a mangé du porc.

Les dénominations d'origine reconnues par l'Union Européenne du porc ibérique sont:

 

- Jambon ibérique D.O.P. Jabugo

- Jambon ibérique D.O.P. Les Pedroches.

- Jambon ibérique D.O.P. Jambon Guijuelo

- Jambon ibérique D.O.P. Dehesa de Extremadura.

 

 

Le jambon d'York

JAMBON YORK

Le jambon York ou jambon cuit est une viande froide issue de viande de porc obtenue à partir des membres postérieurs de cet animal, soumis à la cuisson dans de l'eau salée, avec ou sans condiments.

Il contient une teneur élevée en protéines de haute valeur biologique et environ 100/110 kilocalories par 100 grammes, quantité recommandée dans tout type de régime, ainsi qu'un apport faible en matières grasses - qui fait une incrustation pauvre - et des minéraux tels que le sodium , phosphore, fer, zinc, vitamine B3, B6 et B12. Sa couleur rose et sa saveur plus douce que celle des autres jambons signifie que dans certains endroits, il est également appelé jambon doux. Il se compose d'une seule pièce ou un bloc, composé de viande hachée de graisse maigre et animale qui est précédemment injecté avec une grande quantité de saumure par un processus appelé «injection».

Il est généralement fabriqué par diverses procédures, l'une des plus courantes est l'injection d'une aiguille hypodermique, à divers points dans le tissu, d'une solution saline aqueuse. Il peut être salé de manière traditionnelle par un massage manuel, qui est actuellement effectué mécaniquement dans un tambour rotatif. Le processus d'hydratation permet à la viande d'obtenir un volume plus élevé et de réduire sa teneur en graisse. Ce produit a généralement une teneur élevée en sel qui peut nuire à certaines personnes, ce qui explique pourquoi il existe des variantes de jambon cuit avec une teneur en sel plus faible.



Achetez le meilleur jambon ibérique espagnol, des saucisses, de l'huile d'olive et des viandes

Commander la pata negra en ligne, acheter du jambon ibérique en Suisse, acheter du jambon serrano en Suisse

Le jambon sec Jamón Ibérico est un type de jambon de porc ibérique, très apprécié dans la gastronomie espagnole, souvent considéré comme un article de haute cuisine et de luxe gastronomique.

Vérifiez ici le prix de notre pata negra et le prix du jambon ibérique.

Les saucisses sont classées parmi les produits fumés, et celles du porc ibérique résultent d'une qualité, d'une texture et d'une saveur exceptionnelles. Pantanegra-Schinken.ch a sélectionné pour vous trois variétés de saucisses ibériques aux caractéristiques clairement différenciées, qui vous permettront de profiter de son exquise variété : le lomo ibérique, le chorizo ibérique et le salchichón ibérique.

L'huile d'olive est considérée comme la pierre angulaire du régime méditerranéen, l'un des plus sains et des plus variés au monde. Une bonne huile d'olive est non seulement capable d'enrichir de sa saveur une grande variété de plats, mais elle apporte également à votre alimentation des nutriments importants et de grande valeur pour votre régime alimentaire et votre santé.

En plus des produits ibériques séchés, il existe une grande sélection de viandes ibériques d'excellente qualité pour cuisiner toutes sortes de plats savoureux et sains. Minimum 100 kg de viande ibérique de porc par commande. Minimum 100 kg de viande de porc ibérique par commande.

Basés en Espagne, les magasins en ligne de PataNegra-Schinken.ch, PataNegra-Jamon.es, PataNegra-Schinken.de, PataNegra-Jamon.fr et PataNegra-prosciutto.it vous offrent la possibilité d'acheter du jambon ibérique de qualité supérieure en provenance de Suisse, d'Espagne, d'Allemagne, de France et d'Italie.

×

Que signifient les étiquettes?

Les différences de classification de chaque produit sont les suivantes: